Special Announcement: DIY Conspiracy Mixtape Vol.2

18 worldwide hardcore punk bands featured on our February mixtape.

It’s the beginning of the month, we all know what that means. DIY Conspiracy’s monthly compilation tape is back with 18 more bands blasting through with the latest heavy hitting tracks of loud, fast and pissed-off hardcore punk music.

The first tape that we released in the beginning of February was sold out in less than two days. So don’t sleep on this one!


Why make a compilation tape?

DIY Conspiracy webzine launched back in 2005.

Since then we’ve been tirelessly working to represent punk-rock’s creative and community-based values with a strong focus on its radical politics & DIY ethics.

To this date, we have almost 450 reviews, 100+ interviews, extensive scene reports, long-form articles, editorials and archival work documenting, appraising, describing and digitizing DIY hardcore punk’s past and present.

As the site continues to grow in traffic and popularity, we also have an ever-growing cost of maintaining it. This includes a managed VPS hosting plan (as opposed to the cheap shared hosting in its early days), paid firewall for better security, and a monthly CDN bandwidth to make sure the site loads as fast as possible wherever you are in the world.

Two years ago we decided to launch a Patreon as a way for you to help fund our site! And now we came up with a bold idea to raise precious funds in uncertain times, which involves even more time and dedication from our side to turn it into reality.

DIY Conspiracy Mixtape Vol. 2


In this February tape, we’ve combined 18 bands from all over the world (Germany, Romania, Mexico, UK, Spain, Greece, France, Norway, Peru). Again, it’s 40 minutes of DIY punk music ranging from classic punk-rock to hardcore, crust, screamo and streetpunk / Oi! with antifascist attitude.

While a large portion of the featured bands have been reviewed or interviewed in our zine, there are up and coming bands that need to be given more attention in the future. Cold Brats (Romania) and Spillage (UK) are featured with exclusive, unreleased tracks for this tape.

The compilation is available to digitally stream & download for all our Patreon supporters. Physical copies are available for a higher-tier Patreon support pledge ($15 with free shipping) or directly from us on a first-come, first served basis. A limited amount of copies will be also available from Kontingent Records.

Subscribe & get your tape from Patreon!

$1 Support Tier:

  • Digital stream & download of the Vol. 1 – Vol. 12 compilations.

$5 Support Tier: 

  • Digital stream & download of the Vol. 1 – Vol. 12 compilations. 
  • A small mystery box with stuff coming to your home address with the release of the final tape in December.

$15 Support Tier: 

  • Digital stream & download of the Vol. 1 – Vol. 12 compilations. 
  • Physical copies of each tape with free worldwide shipping wherever you are.
  • A mystery box coming to you with the final tape in December.

Bands, get in touch if you want to participate in one of the 10 remaining compilations. Visual artists and illustrators, also get in touch if you want to create the artwork for one of the next comps.

February 2021 compilation was curated by Mittens XVX, artwork by Volodea Biri (@grvdwllr). Songs remastered and released on tape by Kontingent Records.

Third compilation tape is coming at the beginning of April. Stay tuned!

We are free of ads & free of charge.

But we need your help to continue. If you appreciate our work, please consider donating to help keep the site running.
For recurring donations, we launched Patreon where you can get our hardcore punk compilations every month!

Donate (PAYPAL)

Become a Patron

Read this next